Overview of Heritage Credit Union

Heritage Credit Union was first established in the year 1965 and is based in the state of Indiana. The credit union currently has 13 branches and 225 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 65,445 members.

Who Can Join?

Credit union membership is open to everyone and their immediate family members who live, work, worship, attend school, participate in programs to alleviate poverty or distress, or participate in associations headquartered in; and businesses and other legal entities, incorporated and unincorporated organizations located in, or maintaining a facility located in Gibson, Posey, Warrick, Vanderburgh, Daviess, Knox, Spencer, Pike, Perry, Crawford, Clark, Floyd or Harrison Counties in Indiana; or Henderson, Daviess, Hopkins, Hancock, Ohio, McLean, Webster, Union or Crittenden Counties in Kentucky; or Lawrence, Wabash, White, Gallatin or Hardin Counties in Illinois. If you share the same household as someone (not necessarily a family member) who qualifies for HFCU membership, you also qualify for membership.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 189, Newburgh, IN 47629
  • Website: http://www.hfcu.info
  • Phone: (812) 853-8808
  • Total Members: 65,445
  • Total Assets: $929 million
  • Charter Number: 16626
  • Routing Number: 281378108

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.