Overview of Heartland Credit Union

Heartland Credit Union was first established in the year 1946 and is based in the state of Illinois. The credit union currently has 4 branches and 75 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 31,762 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is available to anyone who resides or works in one of the following counties:

  • Cass County
  • Macoupin County
  • Christian County
  • Morgan County
  • Madison County
  • Dewitt County
  • Menard County
  • Macon County
  • Logan County
  • Montgomery County
  • McLean County
  • Sangamon County

Or is employed by:

  • United States Government
  • Memorial Health System and controlled affiliates of Memorial Health System
  • SIU School of Medicine
  • Southern Illinois Airport Authority
  • Springfield Mass Transit District

Or a member of:

  • Gospel Kingdom Church
  • Laborers’ Local belonging to any District Council part of the Midwest Region
  • Laborers International Union of North America (LIUNA)

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2213 W White Oaks Dr, Springfield, IL 62704-6498
  • Website: http://www.hcu.org
  • Phone: (217) 726-8877
  • Total Members: 31,762
  • Total Assets: $432 million
  • Charter Number: 64441
  • Routing Number: 271189446

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Illinois

There are currently 205 credit unions operating in the state of Illinois and combined these credit unions have 3.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Urbana Municipal Employees Credit Union, Paris Hi-Way Credit Union and Bloomington Postal Employees Credit Union.