Overview of Heartland Credit Union

Heartland Credit Union was first established in the year 1948 and is based in the state of Kansas. The credit union currently has 8 branches and 123 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 32,308 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you or your family member lives, works in, worships in or gets paid from one of these counties in Kansas: Atchison, Barton, Butler, Clay, Cloud, Cowley, Douglas, Edwards, Ellis, Ellsworth, Finney, Ford, Geary, Graham, Harvey, Hodgeman, Jackson, Jefferson, Jewell, Johnson, Kingman, Kiowa, Leavenworth, Lincoln, Lyon, Marion, McPherson, Miami, Mitchell, Morris, Ness, Osborne, Ottawa, Pawnee, Pottawatomie, Pratt, Reno, Riley, Rice, Rooks, Russell, Rush, Saline, Sedgwick, Shawnee, Stafford, Sumner, Trego, Wabaunsee, and Wyandotte.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1387, Hutchinson, KS 67504-1387
  • Website: http://www.hcu.coop
  • Phone: (620) 669-0177
  • Total Members: 32,308
  • Total Assets: $478 million
  • Charter Number: 62031
  • Routing Number: 301178372

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.