Overview of Heartland Credit Union

Heartland Credit Union was first established in the year 1936 and is based in the state of Wisconsin. The credit union currently has 7 branches and 89 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 21,538 members.

Who Can Join?

Any person who lives, works, or property owners of Dane, Grant, Iowa, Crawford, Lafayette, Sauk, Richland, Dodge, Green, Rock, Jefferson, Columbia, or Vernon County in Wisconsin; Allamakee, Clayton, Dubuque, Winneshiek, Chickasaw, Bremer, Fayette, Buchanan, Delaware, Jackson or Jones County in Iowa, Boone; Jo Daviess, Stephenson or Winnebago County in Illinois; employees of AT&T, Credit Union Executives Society (CUES), Esterline Avista, or Lands’ End, or patrons of Peoples Community Oil Co-op, New Horizons Supply Co-op of Fennimore, Dodgeville Agri-Service of Dodgeville, Agri-Tech FS with offices located in Dane, Iowa, and Grant counties, Wisconsin, or an immediate family of a member is eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 5325 High Crossing Blvd, Madison, WI 53718-2301
  • Website: http://www.heartlandcu.org
  • Phone: (608) 282-7000
  • Total Members: 21,538
  • Total Assets: $399 million
  • Charter Number: 66710
  • Routing Number: 275978886

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.