Overview of GECU The Friendly Credit Union

GECU The Friendly Credit Union was first established in the year 1931 and is based in the state of Wisconsin. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 14 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 6,325 members.

Who Can Join?

GECU The Friendly Credit Union membership eligibility is available to anyone who lives or works in La Crosse County, any federal state or City Government Employee, or an immediate family of an eligible member.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 225 La Crosse St, La Crosse, WI 54601-3253
  • Website: http://www.gecuwi.com
  • Phone: (608) 785-7720
  • Total Members: 6,325
  • Total Assets: $94 million
  • Charter Number: 66529
  • Routing Number: 291881083

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Wisconsin

There are currently 116 credit unions operating in the state of Wisconsin and combined these credit unions have 3.6 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Service Credit Union, Central Wisconsin Credit Union and Iron County Community Credit Union.