Overview of Fortera Credit Union

Fortera Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of Tennessee. The credit union currently has 8 branches and 176 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 70,234 members.

Who Can Join?

Credit Union membership is available to anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in one of their service regions; by joining an affiliated partner; or if one of your immediate family members is a Fortera member. Their service regions include Montgomery, Stewart, Chester, Decatur, Lewis, McNairy, and Perry counties in Tennessee or Christian, Trigg, Todd, McLean, and Webster counties in Kentucky. Residents of other counties in Tennessee, Kentucky, Alabama and Arkansas may also be eligible.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2050 Lowes Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040-1620
  • Website: http://forteracu.com
  • Phone: (931) 431-6800
  • Total Members: 70,234
  • Total Assets: $715 million
  • Charter Number: 9759
  • Routing Number: 264182120

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.