Overview of Fort Smith Teachers Credit Union

Fort Smith Teachers Credit Union was established in 1936 and is based in the state of Arkansas. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 3 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 1,502 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership in this credit union is open to education employees and multiple member groups within the Fort Smith, Arkansas area that this credit union serves. Immediate families of current members are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: P. O. Box 3606, Fort Smith, AR 72913-3606
  • Website: Not applicable 
  • Phone: (479) 783-0611
  • Total Members: 1,502
  • Total Assets: $16 million
  • Charter Number: 1248
  • Routing Number: 282974873

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Arkansas

There are currently 54 credit unions operating in the state of Arkansas and combined these credit unions have 350,665 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Little Rock Credit Union, Pine Bluff Cotton Belt Credit Union and Northwest Arkansas Credit Union.