Overview of First Trust Credit Union

First Trust Credit Union was first established in the year 1959 and is based in the state of Indiana. The credit union currently has a total of 4 branches and 36 employees.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live or work in Indiana’s La Porte, Porter, Jasper, Newton, or Pulaski Counties or you work for one of their Community Partners in the said counties as well as Starke and White Counties. If you have a family that is a member of the credit union, you are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 950 E Us Highway 20, Michigan City, IN 46360-7470
  • Website: http://www.firsttrustcu.com
  • Phone: (800) 276-6161
  • Charter Number: 68596
  • Charter Year: 1959
  • Routing Number: 271291457

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well capitalized.