Overview of First Nebraska Credit Union

First Nebraska Credit Union was first established in the year 1964 and is based in the state of Nebraska. The credit union currently has 6 branches and 53 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 16,269 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join if you live, work, worship, or attend school in Cass, Dodge, Douglas, Lancaster, Sarpy, Saunders, and Washington counties in Nebraska and Pottawattamie county in Iowa or you are religiously affiliated to the People of Methodist or Lutheran religion. People who work for select businesses and associations are also eligible to join. (Click here to view a list of our select employee groups) People in the education and healthcare field or students in Nebraska and Iowa; family members of current credit union members are qualified for membership as well.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 10655 Bedford Ave, Omaha, NE 68134
  • Website: http://www.firstnebraska.org
  • Phone: (402) 492-9100
  • Total Members: 16,269
  • Total Assets: $170 million
  • Charter Number: 65398
  • Routing Number: 304083008

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.