Overview of Fairmont Credit Union

Fairmont Credit Union was first established in the year 1939 and is based in the state of West Virginia. The credit union currently has 9 branches and 122 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 42,546 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join if live, work, worship, volunteer, or go to school in Marion, Monongalia, Preston, Harrison and Taylor counties; including businesses and other legal entities located within these counties. Anyone in the immediate family of an eligible member may join our credit union even if the eligible member does not join. Immediate family members include: spouse, parent, child, sibling, grandparent and grandchild. Adoptive and step-relationships are also included in the definition. People living in the same residence or maintaining a single economic unit with an eligible member may join only if the eligible member actually belongs to the credit union. Household members include domestic partners, roommates, family members and legal guardian relationships. The definition excludes temporary residents and residents of boarding houses, frat houses and condominium complexes.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 2139, Fairmont, WV 26555-2139
  • Website: http://www.fairmontfcu.com
  • Phone: (304) 363-5320
  • Total Members: 42,546
  • Total Assets: $490 million
  • Charter Number: 3439
  • Routing Number: 251578844

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.