Overview of Energy Credit Union

Energy Credit Union was first established in the year 1931 and is based in the state of Massachusetts. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 9 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 4,138 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership in Energy Credit Union is open to those who live or work in eligible communities (Norfolk County communities, Suffolk County communities, Bedford, Belmont, Billerica, Burlington, Lexington, Lincoln, Newton, Waltham, Watertown, Weston, and Woburn) and to employees and retirees of National Grid New England. Family members of eligible individuals are also eligible.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 156 Spring St, West Roxbury, MA 2132
  • Website: https://www.energycreditunion.org
  • Phone: (617) 325-1999
  • Total Members: 4,138
  • Total Assets: $110 million
  • Charter Number: 66369
  • Routing Number: 211083528

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Massachusetts

There are currently 147 credit unions operating in the state of Massachusetts and combined these credit unions have 3.2 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Southbridge Credit Union, Align Credit Union and Metro Credit Union.