Overview of Emporia State Credit Union

Emporia State Credit Union was established in 1937 and is based in the state of Kansas. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 27 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 7,546 members.

Who Can Join Emporia State Credit Union?

You can join Emporia State Credit Union if you are an employee of Emporia State University, ESU Alumni & ESU Foundation; one of the Unified School Districts of: Lyon, Coffey, Greenwood, Chase, Morris or Osage Counties; Emporia State Federal Credit Union, Flint Hills Technical College, or Newman Regional Health. You are also eligible to join if you are a student attending Emporia State University, USD 253 or Flint Hills Technical College or a member of the ESU Alumni Association or The Flint Hills Technical College Alumni Association.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 310 W 12th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801
  • Website: https://www.esfcu.com
  • Phone: (620) 342-2336
  • Total Members: 7,546
  • Total Assets: $128 million
  • Charter Number: 2227
  • Emporia State Credit Union Routing Number: 301178107

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.