Overview of Educational Systems Credit Union

Educational Systems Credit Union was first established in the year 1955 and is based in the state of Maryland. The credit union currently has 13 branches and 187 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 85,533 members.

Who Can Join?

Individuals eligible to join the Credit Union include employees, students, as well as their parents and immediate family members of the following school systems and community colleges:

Public School Systems

  • Anne Arundel County
  • Calvert County
  • Caroline County
  • Charles County
  • Montgomery County
  • Prince George’s County
  • St. Mary’s County
  • Talbot County

Community Colleges

  • College of Southern Maryland
  • Montgomery College
  • Montgomery College Alumni Association
  • Prince George’s Community College
  • Prince George’s Community College Alumni

If you work for a school system or community college served by the Credit Union, but paid by a contractor, you are eligible for membership. Individuals who live or work in St. Mary’s County and their immediate family members are eligible for membership.

If you are a volunteer for, an employee, student or alumni of, or a retiree from a public school system, private school, college or university, education-related organization or an immediate family member of thereof, you can become a member of the Support Education Foundation. Foundation membership is established by making a minimum contribution of $15 each year. As a member, you’re eligible to open an account with Educational Systems Federal Credit Union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 179, Greenbelt, MD 20768-0179
  • Website: http://www.esfcu.org
  • Phone: (301) 779-8500
  • Total Members: 85,533
  • Total Assets: $1,243 million
  • Charter Number: 10696
  • Routing Number: 255077008

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.