Overview of Educational Community Credit Union

Educational Community Credit Union was first established in the year 1938 and is based in the state of Missouri. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 20 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 9,093 members.

Who Can Join?

You can join Educational Community Credit Union if you live, work, worship or attend school in the Counties of Barry, Barton, Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Howell, Jasper, Laclede, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Oregon, Ozark, Polk, Shannon, Stone, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster, Wright. You are also qualified for membership if you work for or are retired from a company, group, or organization served by them or your family member already has an account with the credit union. You can view the full eligibility criteria here.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1221 E Grand St, Springfield, MO 65804
  • Website: http://www.educationalccu.org
  • Phone: (417) 831-0534
  • Total Members: 9,093
  • Total Assets: $78 million
  • Charter Number: 62589
  • Routing Number: 241282603

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.