Overview of Edisto Federal Credit Union

Edisto Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1936 and is based in the state of South Carolina. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 10 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,347 members.

Who Can Join?

Eligible to join the Edisto Federal Credit Union are the employees following groups:

  • Claflin University
  • South Carolina State University
  • Denmark Technical College
  • Voorhees College
  • Orangeburg County Consolidated School Districts 3, 4 and 5
  • Calhoun County Public School District
  • Allendale County Public School System

The immediate families of current credit union members are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1880 Russell St, Orangeburg, SC 29115-6107
  • Website: https://edistofederalcu.org/
  • Phone: (803) 535-0077
  • Total Members: 3,347
  • Total Assets: $24 million
  • Charter Number: 1397
  • Routing Number: 253279565 

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in South Carolina

There are currently 53 credit unions operating in the state of South Carolina and combined these credit unions have 1.7 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Palmetto Citizens Credit Union, South Carolina Credit Union and Spero Financial Credit Union.