Overview of East River Federal Credit Union

East River Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1956 and is based in the state of South Dakota. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 10 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,399 members.

Who Can Join?

Persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in, businesses and other legal entities located in Lake County and Miner County in South Dakota, or an immediate family of a current or potential member are eligible to join East River Federal Credit Union.

Contact Information

  • ain Office Address: Po Box 31, Madison, SD 57042
  • Website: http://www.eastriverfcu.com
  • Phone: (605) 256-8145
  • Total Members: 3,399
  • Total Assets: $46 million
  • Charter Number: 11353
  • Routing Number: 291479453

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in South Dakota

There are currently 35 credit unions operating in the state of South Dakota and combined these credit unions have 307 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Dakota Plains Credit Union, Sentinel Credit Union and Oahe Credit Union.