Overview of Dupaco Community Credit Union

Dupaco Community Credit Union was first established in the year 1948 and is based in the state of Iowa. The credit union currently has 23 branches and 597 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 142,614 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join Dupaco if you live or work within our charter area or have an immediate family member who is a Dupaco member.

Dupaco is chartered to serve those who live or work in the counties of Adair, Adams, Allamakee, Appanoose, Audubon, Benton, Black Hawk, Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Chickasaw, Clarke, Clay, Clayton, Clinton, Crawford, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Delaware, Des Moines, Dickinson, Dubuque, Emmet, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Fremont, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Harrison, Henry, Howard, Humboldt, Ida, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Kossuth, Lee, Linn, Louisa, Lucas, Lyon, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Mills, Mitchell, Monona, Monroe, Montgomery, Muscatine, O’Brien, Osceola, Page, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Polk, Pottawattamie, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Sac, Scott, Shelby, Sioux, Story, Tama, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Wapello, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Woodbury, Worth, and Wright Counties in Iowa; Crawford, Dane, Grant, Green, Iowa, Lafayette, Richland and Sauk Counties in Wisconsin; and Carroll, Jo Daviess, Rock Island, Stephenson and Whiteside Counties in Illinois.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 179, Dubuque, IA 52004-0179
  • Website: http://www.dupaco.com
  • Phone: (800) 373-7600
  • Total Members: 142,614
  • Total Assets: $2,698 million
  • Charter Number: 64049
  • Routing Number: 273974581

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.