Overview of Dirigo Federal Credit Union

Dirigo Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1956 and is based in the state of Maine. The credit union currently has 4 branches and 65 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 24,050 members.

Who Can Join?

People who live, work, worship, or attend school in Androscoggin, Cumberland, Franklin, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Sagadahoc, Somerset, or York county are eligible to join.

You may also qualify if a family member already has an account with the credit union, or if you work for or retired from a company served by the credit union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 741, Lewiston, ME 04243-0741
  • Website: http://www.dirigofcu.com
  • Phone: (207) 784-5435
  • Total Members: 24,050
  • Total Assets: $355 million
  • Charter Number: 11144
  • Routing Number: 211287887

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Maine

There are currently 52 credit unions operating in the state of Maine and combined these credit unions have 718 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: New Dimensions Credit Union, Bangor Credit Union and Midcoast Credit Union.