Overview of Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union

Department of Public Safety Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1953 and is based in the state of Oklahoma. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 6 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,565 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership in the Department of Public Safety FCU is open to people who work for one of the organizations listed below as non-temporary employees.

  • Oklahoma Department of Public Safety
  • Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation
  • Oklahoma State Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs
  • Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training
  • Office of the State Fire Marshall
  • Alcoholic Beverage Law Enforcement Commission
  • Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality
  • Oklahoma State Attorney General
  • Oklahoma Department of Corrections
  • Oklahoma Board of Tests for Alcohol and Drug Influence

For more information on membership eligibility of this credit union, click here.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 3650 N Martin Luther King Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73111-4223
  • Website: https://www.dpsfcu.org/
  • Phone: (405) 212-4567
  • Charter Number: 8890
  • Charter Year: 1953
  • Routing Number: 303085188

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Oklahoma

There are currently 58 credit unions operating in the state of Oklahoma and combined these credit unions have 1.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Velma Credit Union, Pearl District Credit Union and OK Members First Credit Union.