Overview of Daviess County Teachers Federal Credit Union

Daviess County Teachers Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1971 and is based in the state of Kentucky. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 12 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 4,765 members.

Who Can Join?

Daviess County Teachers Federal Credit Union membership eligibility is open for teachers and employees in:

  • Daviess County Public Schools
  • Heritage Christian School
  • Owensboro Community & Technical College (All Campuses)
  • Owensboro-Daviess County Retired Teachers Association
  • Mid-America Jet

Also eligible are the spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union, persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment, and the immediate family or household of DCTFCU members.

For additional membership eligibility or if you are interested in your group becoming a part of DCTFCU.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: P O Box 1986, Owensboro, KY 42302
  • Website: http://www.dctfcu.com
  • Phone: (270) 684-8954
  • Total Members: 4,765
  • Total Assets: $63 million
  • Charter Number: 20684
  • Routing Number: 254074468

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Kentucky

There are currently 59 credit unions operating in the state of Kentucky and combined these credit unions have 923 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Kraftcor Credit Union, Lake Chem Community Credit Union and MSD Credit Union.