Overview of DATCU Credit Union

DATCU Credit Union was first established in the year 1936 and is based in the state of Texas. The credit union currently has 12 branches and 194 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 100,900 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to anyone living or working in Denton, Cooke, Wise, Montague, Clay, Collin, Tarrant, Dallas, Grayson, Jack, or Parker counties in Texas. You can also join if you’re employed by or associated with one of our business partners, or are related to a member associated with one of our business partners.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 827, Denton, TX 76202
  • Website: http://www.datcu.org
  • Phone: (940) 387-8585
  • Total Members: 100,900
  • Total Assets: $1,472 million
  • Charter Number: 67535
  • Routing Number: 311980725

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.