Overview of Dakotaland Federal Credit Union

Dakotaland Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1935 and is based in the state of South Dakota. The credit union currently has 13 branches and 154 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 34,592 members.

Who Can Join?

There are several ways to qualify for membership at Dakotaland Federal Credit Union. The first is through our field of membership which includes all those that live, work, worship or attend school in the following counties: Aurora, Day, Jerauld, Beadle, Deuel, Kingsbury, Brookings, Faulk, Lake, Brown, Grant, McCook, Brule, Hamlin, Miner, Buffalo, Hand, Moody, Clark, Hanson, Sanborn, Codington, Hyde, Spink, Davison, Hughes and Sully.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2297 Kansas Ave Se, Suite 1, Huron, SD 57350
  • Website: http://www.dakotalandfcu.com
  • Phone: (605) 352-2845
  • Total Members: 34,592
  • Total Assets: $531 million
  • Charter Number: 167
  • Routing Number: 291479356

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.