Overview of Dakota West Credit Union

Dakota West Credit Union was first established in the year 1941 and is based in the state of North Dakota. The credit union currently has 8 branches and 52 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 6,844 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join Dakota West Credit Union if you are living within 75-mile radius of Watford City and New England, 50-mile radius of Grenora, New Town, Turtle Lake, Mohall, Bowman, and Washburn.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1496, Watford City, ND 58854
  • Website: http://www.dakotawestcu.com
  • Phone: (701) 444-6484
  • Total Members: 6,844
  • Total Assets: $299 million
  • Charter Number: 62380
  • Routing Number: 291379126

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.