Overview of Credit Union of the Rockies

Credit Union of the Rockies was first established in the year 1937 and is based in the state of Colorado. The credit union currently has a total of 3 branches and 31 employees.

Who Can Join?

Any person who lives or works in the following counties is eligible for membership with Credit Union of the Rockies:

  • Clear Creek County
  • Eagle County
  • Gilpin County
  • Grand County
  • Jefferson County
  • Summit County

Family members (related by blood, marriage, or adoption) of those eligible in those counties are also entitled to membership. Family members are defined as but are not limited to an uncle, aunt, niece, nephew, cousin, life partner, etc.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 19129, Golden, CO 80402-6002
  • Website: https://www.cu-rockies.org
  • Phone: (303) 273-5200
  • Charter Number: 67226
  • Charter Year: 1937
  • Routing Number: 307076232

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Colorado

There are currently 76 credit unions operating in the state of Colorado and combined these credit unions have 2.2 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Minnequa Works Credit Union, Foothills Credit Union and Peoples Credit Union.