Overview of Credit Union of Denver

Credit Union of Denver was first established in the year 1931 and is based in the state of Colorado. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 140 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 66,328 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live or work in Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Denver, Douglas, or Jefferson County. A family member of an existing account holder is also eligible to join. Employees of the following Government Agencies are qualified for membership too:

  • Bureau of Census
  • Defense Contract Audit Agency
  • Department of Energy
  • Department of Interior
  • Department of Treasury Us Sav Bond
  • Environment Prot Agency
  • Federal Emergency Management Admin
  • Minerals Management Service
  • MSHA/Department of Labor
  • National Park Service
  • National Renewable Energy Lab
  • Office of Inspector General/Cent Pyrl
  • Office of Sec, Sol.Adv C
  • Office of Surface Mining
  • Social Security Administration
  • US Bureau of Indian Affairs
  • US Bureau of Land Management
  • US Bureau of Mines
  • US Bureau of Reclamation
  • US Dept. of Health and Hum Svc
  • US Fish & Wildlife
  • US Geological Survey
  • US Merit Systems
  • Western Area Power

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 261420, Lakewood, CO 80226
  • Website: http://www.cudenver.com
  • Phone: (303) 234-1700
  • Charter Number: 64342
  • Charter Year: 1931
  • Routing Number: 307075259

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.