Overview of CORE Federal Credit Union

CORE Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1959 and is based in the state of New York. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 19 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 8,583 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to all persons, businesses, and other legal entities who reside, work, worship, attend school, or conduct business in the following townships: Town of Nelson, Town of Eaton, Town of Madison, Town of Brookfield, Town of Hamilton*, Town of Lebanon, Town of Georgetown, or Town of DeRuyter. Groups in their field of membership and volunteers associated with them are also eligible to join. You can view the full eligibility criteria here.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 7200 Kirkville Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-9414
  • Website: http://www.core-fcu.com
  • Phone: (315) 656-8220
  • Total Members: 8,583
  • Total Assets: $135 million
  • Charter Number: 13037
  • Routing Number: 221380172

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.