Overview of Community First Credit Union

Community First Credit Union was first established in the year 1975 and is based in the state of Wisconsin. The credit union currently has 30 branches and 468 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 148,970 members. The credit union was selected as one of the best credit unions in the United States in 2022.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to anyone who lives, works, or attends school in one of the following counties: Baker, Brevard, Broward, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Indian River, Lake, Martin, Nassau, Orange, Palm Beach, Putnam, Seminole, St. Johns, St. Lucie, or Volusia. Membership is also open to any relative of an existing or eligible Community First Credit Union of Florida member.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1487, Appleton, WI 54912-1487
  • Website: http://www.communityfirstcu.org
  • Phone: (920) 830-7200
  • Total Members: 148,970
  • Total Assets: $4,925 million
  • Charter Number: 66642
  • Routing Number: 275982801

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.