Overview of Communities of Abilene Federal Credit Union

Communities of Abilene Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1955 and is based in the state of Texas. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 33 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 11,151 members.

Who Can Join?

Communities of Abilene Federal Credit Union membership is open to everyone who lives, works, worships, or attends a school in the following counties: Taylor, Jones, Fisher, Nolan, Coke, Eastland, Runnels, Shakelford, Callahan, Coleman

You can view the full eligibility criteria on the company’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 3661 N 6Th St, Abilene, TX 79603
  • Website: http://www.coafcu.org
  • Phone: (325) 691-2300
  • Total Members: 11,151
  • Total Assets: $166 million
  • Charter Number: 10706
  • Routing Number: 311380859

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Texas

There are currently 426 credit unions operating in the state of Texas and combined these credit unions have 10.0 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Andrews School Credit Union, Big Spring Education Employees Credit Union and Scurry County School Credit Union.