Overview of Collins Community Credit Union

Collins Community Credit Union was first established in the year 1940 and is based in the state of Iowa. The credit union currently has 16 branches and 320 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 90,979 members.

Who Can Join?

Collins Community Credit Union membership is open to anyone living or working in the following Iowa and Illinois counties. Iowa: Benton, Black Hawk, Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cedar, Clinton, Clayton, Dallas, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Fayette, Grundy, Henry, Iowa, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jones, Johnson, Keokuk, Linn, Louisa, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Muscatine, Polk, Poweshiek, Scott, Story, Tama, Warren, Washington and Wapello. Illinois: Henry, Rock Island, Mercer. Businesses located in any of these counties are also eligible for membership. Membership can also be established through family and small employee groups.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: P. O. Box 10500, Cedar Rapids, IA 52410-0500
  • Website: http://www.collinscu.org
  • Phone: (319) 393-9000
  • Total Members: 90,979
  • Total Assets: $1,442 million
  • Charter Number: 62969
  • Routing Number: 273972949

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.