Overview of Co-op Credit Union

Co-op Credit Union was first established in the year 1938 and is based in the state of Wisconsin. The credit union currently has 8 branches and 84 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 21,093 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join as long as you are residing, employed, or owning property in the following counties in Wisconsin: Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, and Trempealeau. Stockholders of the Fall Creek Supply Co-op or Augusta Farmers Union Co-op, federal employees or a postal employee within a 75-mile radius of La Crosse, Wisconsin, and Cooperatives organized or existing in Jackson County are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 157, Black River Fal, WI 54615
  • Website: http://www.coopcu.com
  • Phone: (715) 284-5333
  • Total Members: 21,093
  • Total Assets: $471 million
  • Charter Number: 66983
  • Routing Number: 275977120

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.