Overview of Co-Op Credit Union of Montevideo

Co-Op Credit Union of Montevideo was first established in the year 1940 and is based in the state of Minnesota. The credit union currently has a total of 4 branches and 44 employees. The credit union was selected as one of the best credit unions in the United States in 2022, and is also one of the best credit unions in Minnesota.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located within Swift, Lac qui Parle, Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Yellow Medicine, Renville, Lincoln and Lyon counties in Minnesota. Also, you are eligible to join if you are a member, shareholder, or employee of the Farmers Union Oil Company of Montevideo, Minnesota Valley Co-op Light & Power Association, Farmers Co-op Oil Company, Clara City or Employee of the Co-op Credit Union of Montevideo.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 447, Montevideo, MN 56265-0447
  • Website: http://www.co-opcreditunion.com
  • Phone: (320) 269-2117
  • Charter Number: 62419
  • Charter Year: 1940
  • Routing Number: [Please enter from company website]

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well capitalized.