Overview of Clearwater Credit Union

Clearwater Credit Union was first established in the year 1956 and is based in the state of Montana. The credit union currently has 7 branches and 161 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 54,633 members.

Who Can Join?

A person is eligible to join if they live, work, worship, attend school, or participate in an association headquartered in Beaverhead, Broadwater, Cascade, Deer Lodge, Flathead, Gallatin, Granite, Jefferson, Lake, Lewis and Clark, Lincoln, Madison, Meagher, Mineral, Missoula, Park, Powell, Ravalli, Sanders, and Silver Bow Counties in Montana, and an immediate family member of a member.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 3600 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801
  • Website: http://www.clearwatercreditunion.org
  • Phone: (406) 523-3300
  • Total Members: 54,633
  • Total Assets: $874 million
  • Charter Number: 11300
  • Routing Number: 292977899

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.