Overview of Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union

Carolinas Telco Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1979 and is based in the state of North Carolina. The credit union currently has 8 branches and 97 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 31,765 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join if you live, work, worship, or attend school in select areas of Mecklenburg County, NC; Wake County, NC, Gaston County, NC, and Richland County, SC, and surrounding areas, deemed underserved for financial services by the National Credit Union Administration, employed with or retired from one of  CTFCUs current Select Employer Groups (S.E.G), members of the NC Consumers Council(NCCC) or other approved associations, or if you or someone in your immediate family is a current member of CTFCU.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 668467, Charlotte, NC 28266-8467
  • Website: http://www.ctelco.org
  • Phone: (704) 391-5600
  • Total Members: 31,765
  • Total Assets: $564 million
  • Charter Number: 23494
  • Routing Number: 253074977

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.