Overview of Carolina Foothills Federal Credit Union

Carolina Foothills Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1960 and is based in the state of South Carolina. The credit union currently has 5 branches and 49 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 17,607 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership at Carolina Foothills Federal Credit Union is open to people who live, work, worship, or attend school in Spartanburg, Greenville or Gaffney.

A person may also qualify if a family member already has an account with the credit union, or if he/she works for or is retired from a company served by the credit union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1411, Spartanburg, SC 29304
  • Website: http://www.carolinafoothillsfcu.com
  • Phone: (864) 585-6838
  • Total Members: 17,607
  • Total Assets: $180 million
  • Charter Number: 13476
  • Routing Number: 253279808

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in South Carolina

There are currently 53 credit unions operating in the state of South Carolina and combined these credit unions have 1.7 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Arrowpointe Credit Union, Berkeley Community Credit Union and Secured Advantage Credit Union.