Overview of Capitol Credit Union

Capitol Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of Texas. The credit union currently has a total of 3 branches and 39 employees.

Who Can Join?

Everyone living, working, worshipping, attending school in Travis County, or any business in Travis County is eligible for Capitol Credit Union membership.

Capitol Credit Union’s field of membership includes, but is not limited to, employees of selected Texas state agencies, attorneys licensed by the State Bar of Texas and their staff, employees of Texas Gas, members of the Texas Optometric Association and their employees and employees of businesses and affiliates of organizations that have applied for and been approved for inclusion in their field of membership.

Family members of any eligible member are also within CCU’s field of membership. Family members include any of the following persons, whether related by blood or marriage: children, parents, sisters, brothers, nieces, nephews, aunts, uncles, cousins, grandparents, and grandchildren.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 81647, Austin, TX 78708
  • Website: https://www.ccutx.org
  • Phone: (512) 477-9465
  • Charter Number: 67865
  • Charter Year: 1954
  • Routing Number: 314977191

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is considered to be well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Texas

There are currently 426 credit unions operating in the state of Texas and combined these credit unions have 10.0 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Keystone Credit Union, Trans Texas Southwest Credit Union and East Texas Professional Credit Union.