Overview of Capital Area Federal Credit Union

Capital Area Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of Maine. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 11 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,851 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the Capital Area Federal Credit Union if you live, work, worship, or attend school in Lincoln, Kennebec, or Waldo County and if you are related to a current member.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 2626, Augusta, ME 04338-2626
  • Website: https://www.capitalareafcu.org
  • Phone: (207) 622-3442
  • Total Members: 3,851
  • Total Assets: $59 million
  • Charter Number: 9919
  • Routing Number: 211287324

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Maine

There are currently 52 credit unions operating in the state of Maine and combined these credit unions have 718 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: KSW Credit Union, Eastmill Credit Union and Cumberland County Credit Union.