Overview of Butte Community Federal Credit Union

Butte Community Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1970 and is based in the state of Montana. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 6 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,726 members.

Who Can Join?

Eligible for membership are those who live or work in Serving Silver Bow, Beaverhead, Madison, Powell, Deer Lodge and Jefferson Counties and relatives of members.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 2901 Grand Ave, Butte, MT 59701-5172
  • Website: https://buttecommunityfcu.com/
  • Phone: (406) 723-8284
  • Charter Number: 19896
  • Charter Year: 1970
  • Routing Number: 292976968

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is adequately capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Montana

There are currently 45 credit unions operating in the state of Montana and combined these credit unions have 399 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Northwestern Energy Employees Credit Union, Ravalli County Credit Union and St. Pats Employees Credit Union.