Overview of Buckeye State Credit Union

Buckeye State Credit Union was first established in the year 1936 and is based in the state of Ohio. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 2 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 1,250 members.

Who Can Join?

People who reside, work, go to school, worship, or volunteer in Lake, Cuyahoga, Summit, Stark, Wayne, Ashland, Richland, and Medina counties are eligible to join Buckeye State Credit Union. You can view the full eligibility criteria on the company’s website.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 1889 Brittain Road, Akron, OH 44310
  • Website: http://www.eqfcu.org
  • Phone: (330) 633-7307
  • Total Members: 1,250
  • Total Assets: $5.7 million
  • Charter Number: 1649
  • Routing Number: 241273366

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Ohio

There are currently 187 credit unions operating in the state of Ohio and combined these credit unions have 2.7 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: First Ohio Community Credit Union, BMI Credit Union and New Horizon Credit Union.