Overview of Brewer Federal Credit Union

Brewer Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1960 and is based in the state of Maine. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 21 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 8,517 members.

Who Can Join?

People who live, work, worship, attend school, or own a business in Penobscot County, Hancock County, or Waldo County, Maine are eligible to join Brewer Federal Credit Union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 189, Brewer, ME 4412
  • Website: http://brewerfcu.org
  • Phone: (207) 989-7240
  • Total Members: 8,517
  • Total Assets: $87 million
  • Charter Number: 13682
  • Routing Number: 211288747

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.