Overview of Bowater Employees Credit Union

Bowater Employees Credit Union was first established in the year 1954 and is based in the state of Tennessee. The credit union currently has 5 branches and 57 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 18,602 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership at Bowater Employees Credit Union is open to those who live, work, worship, or go to school in the following counties:

  • Bradley County
  • McMinn County
  • Meigs County
  • Monroe County
  • Polk County

A family member of an existing member of this credit union is also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 359, Calhoun, TN 37309-0359
  • Website: http://www.bowaterecu.org
  • Phone: (423) 336-7268
  • Total Members: 18,602
  • Total Assets: $238 million
  • Charter Number: 67970
  • Routing Number: 264278461

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Tennessee

There are currently 134 credit unions operating in the state of Tennessee and combined these credit unions have 2.5 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Tennessee Department of Safety Credit Union, O.M.C. Employees’ Credit Union and Dixie Line Credit Union.