Overview of Bayer Heritage Federal Credit Union

Bayer Heritage Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1957 and is based in the state of West Virginia. The credit union currently has 13 branches and 144 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 37,732 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship or attend school in, or businesses and other legal entities located in Wetzel County, WV; Tyler County, WV or Monroe County, OH or specific areas in Marshall County, WV; Berkeley County, WV; Belmont County, OH; Licking County, OH; Berkeley County, SC; Charleston County, SC; Muskingum County, OH; and Harris County, TX. Employees of Bayer Corporation that are specifically named in the BHFCU Charter or immediate family of existing credit union members are also eligible to join.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 17612 Energy Rd, Proctor, WV 26055
  • Website: http://bayerhfcu.com
  • Phone: (304) 455-4029
  • Total Members: 37,732
  • Total Assets: $655 million
  • Charter Number: 11836
  • Routing Number: 243475829

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.