Overview of B Credit Union

B Credit Union was first established in the year 1995 and is based in the state of Illinois. The credit union currently has 60 branches and 774 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 310,732 members.

Who Can Join?

People who live or work in one of six local community charter counties: Lake, McHenry, DuPage, Kane or Cook County in Illinois, or Kenosha County in Wisconsin are eligible to join. A permanent, temporary or contract employee of one of the several elite employer groups offering the Credit Union’s services as a valuable employee benefit may also join. The immediate or extended qualifying family of an existing member related by blood, marriage, fostering or adoption are also qualified for membership.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 340 N Milwaukee Ave, Vernon Hills, IL 60061-1533
  • Website: http://www.bcu.org
  • Phone: (800) 388-7000
  • Total Members: 310,732
  • Total Assets: $5,072 million
  • Charter Number: 68187
  • Routing Number: 271992400

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.