Overview of Awakon Federal Credit Union

Awakon Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1951 and is based in the state of Michigan. The credit union currently has 5 branches and 44 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 13,665 members.

Who Can Join?

People who live, work, worship, attend school, own a business, or have immediate family members located in the counties are eligible to join.

  • Presque Isle
  • Cheboygan
  • Montmorency
  • Otsego
  • Alpena
  • Emmet
  • Charlevoix
  • Antrim

You may also qualify if a family member already has an account with the credit union, or if you work for or retired from a company served by the credit union.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 420, Onaway, MI 49765
  • Website: http://www.awakonfcu.net
  • Phone: (989) 733-8557
  • Total Members: 13,665
  • Total Assets: $172 million
  • Charter Number: 7465
  • Routing Number: 27-2483484

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Michigan

There are currently 208 credit unions operating in the state of Michigan and combined these credit unions have 5.8 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Muskegon Credit Union, Straits Area Credit Union and St. Francis X Credit Union.