Overview of Auburn University Credit Union

Auburn University Credit Union was first established in the year 1960 and is based in the state of Alabama. The credit union currently has 3 branches and 36 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 17,629 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live, work, worship, or attend school in one of the following Alabama counties: Lee, Montgomery, Tallapoosa, Elmore, Pike, Macon, Coosa, Chambers, Bullock, Barbour, and Russell.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1610, Auburn, AL 36831-1610
  • Website: http://myaucu.org
  • Phone: (334) 844-4120
  • Charter Number: 68701
  • Charter Year: 1960
  • Routing Number: 262283908

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Alabama

There are currently 99 credit unions operating in the state of Alabama and combined these credit unions have 2.4 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Railroad Credit Union, Family Savings Credit Union and Alabama One Credit Union.