Overview of Atlanta Postal Credit Union

Atlanta Postal Credit Union was first established in the year 1925 and is based in the state of Georgia. The credit union currently has 15 branches and 276 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 102,396 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to any family members related by blood, marriage, or adoption to active or retired employees of the listed eligible companies, organizations or associations. This means the following individuals are welcome to join: spouses, siblings, parents, children, grandchildren, grandparents, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, and in-laws of existing members.

APCU is open to anyone who lives or works in the following Georgia Counties:

  • Bibb County Georgia
  • Chatham County Georgia
  • DeKalb County Georgia
  • Floyd County Georgia
  • Fulton County Georgia
  • Gwinnett County Georgia
  • Muscogee County Georgia
  • Effingham County Georgia
  • Bryan County Georgia

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 3900 Crown Road, Atlanta, GA 30380
  • Website: http://www.apcu.com
  • Phone: (404) 768-4126
  • Total Members: 102,396
  • Total Assets: $2,565 million
  • Charter Number: 67389
  • Routing Number: 261171163

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.