Overview of Ascentra Credit Union

Ascentra Credit Union was first established in the year 1950 and is based in the state of Iowa. The credit union currently has 9 branches and 157 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 41,340 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live or work in Iowa counties (Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Des Moines, Dubuque, Jackson, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Louisa, Muscatine, Scott or Washington) or Illinois counties (Carroll, Henry, Jo Daviess, Knox, Mercer, Peoria, Rock Island or Whiteside) or have family who is already a member.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 1107, Bettendorf, IA 52722
  • Website: http://www.ascentra.org
  • Phone: (563) 355-0152
  • Total Members: 41,340
  • Total Assets: $534 million
  • Charter Number: 63268
  • Routing Number: 273973456

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.