Overview of Arkansas Credit Union

Arkansas Credit Union was first established in the year 1956 and is based in the state of Arkansas. The credit union currently has 19 branches and 372 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 130,691 members.

Who Can Join?

You are eligible to join the credit union if you live or work in Arkansas or you are a family member to a current credit union member. If you are living outside Arkansas, you are eligible to join if you are an employee or member of partnered employers and organizations.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: P.O. Box 24410, Little Rock, AR 72221
  • Website: http://www.afcu.org
  • Phone: (501) 982-1000
  • Total Members: 130,691
  • Total Assets: $1,730 million
  • Charter Number: 10920
  • Routing Number: 282075662

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Arkansas

There are currently 54 credit unions operating in the state of Arkansas and combined these credit unions have 350,665 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: PBA Credit Union, Arkansas HealthCenter Credit Union and River Valley Community Credit Union.