Overview of Angelina Federal Employees Credit Union

Angelina Federal Employees Credit Union was first established in the year 1952 and is based in the state of Texas. The credit union currently has 1 branch and 8 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 2,526 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership in AFECU is open to all federal employees working or residing in Angelina, Cherokee, Houston, Jasper, Liberty, Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler and Walker Counties and their immediate families.

The immediate family is defined as the spouse, parents, children, grandparents, grandchildren, mother-in-law, father-in-law, sons-in-law, daughter-in-law, brothers, sisters, and their spouses.

Employees of the following SEGs are also eligible to join the credit union.

  • FBI
  • USDA
  • Social Security
  • IRS
  • US Forest Service
  • VA Clinic
  • Retired Military
  • US Postal Services

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 900 Pershing Ave, Lufkin, TX 75904
  • Website: https://www.afecu.net/
  • Phone: (936) 632-7691
  • Charter Number: 67489
  • Charter Year: 1952
  • Routing Number: 313186103

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Texas

There are currently 426 credit unions operating in the state of Texas and combined these credit unions have 10.0 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Texas Telcom Credit Union, Reed Credit Union and Corpus Christi S.P. Credit Union.