Overview of American Southwest Credit Union

American Southwest Credit Union was first established in the year 1955 and is based in the state of Arizona. The credit union currently has 5 branches and 61 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 29,261 members

Who Can Join?

Membership at American Southwest Credit Union is open to those who live, work, worship, or attend school in, and their immediate family members, businesses, and other legal entities located within Cochise County, Arizona, Santa Cruz County, Arizona, Pima County, Arizona, Greenlee County, Arizona, and Graham County, Arizona.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: Po Box 370, Sierra Vista, AZ 85636-0370
  • Website: https://ascu.org/
  • Phone: (520) 459-1860
  • Total Members: 29,261
  • Total Assets: $342 million
  • Charter Number: 68567
  • Routing Number: 322174588

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well-capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Arizona

There are currently 38 credit unions operating in the state of Arizona and combined these credit unions have 1.8 million members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Desert Financial Credit Union, Vantage West Credit Union and Copper State Credit Union.