Overview of ALPS Federal Credit Union

ALPS Federal Credit Union was first established in the year 1960 and is based in the state of Alaska. The credit union currently has 2 branches and 15 employees. As of December 2021, the credit union has 3,890 members.

Who Can Join?

Membership is open to anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school, as well as businesses and other legal entities, in the following areas:

  • Haines Borough
  • Hoonah-Angoon Census Area
  • Juneau City and Borough
  • Ketchikan City and Borough
  • Petersburg Census Area
  • Prince of Wales-Hyder Census Area
  • Sitka City and Borough
  • Skagway Municipality
  • Wrangell City and Borough
  • Yakutat City and Borough

Also, spouses of persons who died while within their field of membership; employees of this credit union; members of their immediate families or households; and organizations of such persons.

Contact Information

  • Main Office Address: 401 Halibut Point Rd, Sitka, AK 99835-7301
  • Website: http://www.alpsfcu.org
  • Phone: (907) 747-6261
  • Total Members: 3,890
  • Total Assets: $75 million
  • Charter Number: 13865
  • Routing Number: 325272351

Based on the NCUA guidelines, this credit union is well capitalized.

Other Credit Unions in Alaska

There are currently 10 credit unions operating in the state of Alaska and combined these credit unions have 918,567 members. In addition to this credit union, you may also be eligible to join the following credit unions in the state: Tongass Credit Union, Spirit Of Alaska Credit Union and MAC Credit Union.